Gluten-Free Cheerios Are Coming This Summer

[photo source: General Mills]

Cheerios are going gluten-free according to the official General Mills blog. The varieties that are making the gluten-free journey are Original, Honey Nut, Multi-Grain, Apple Cinnamon and Frosted. The whole oats they use do not contain gluten already – but they come in contact with wheat, rye and barley through their supply chain of farms, mills and during transportation – which they’ve created a system to prevent. For this switch, only the Multi-Grain variety has been reformulated. The new gluten-free Cheerios are expected July 2015.


There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment